Holding your Hand

538103350-mom_baby_handsHow can I make you understand,

When I myself am unable to?

How can I teach you what to believe,

When I myself am in doubt?

How can I lead by example,

When I myself still make mistakes?

How can I answer all your questions,

When I myself am still looking for them?

 

All I can do is hold your hand at every step you take

And promise you,

Not that I will guide you all the way,

But that I’ll be there next to you all the way.

 

All I can do is hold your hand tighter

Ans assure you,

Not that everything will be alright,

But that we will, together, endure everything

Leave a Reply

